A Friend as a Muse

Grad school’s been sucking up my time faster than a vacuum, but I’ve got a moment to post something finally. This past weekend, my close friend Lisa flew up from Tennessee to visit me in Boston. We explored some of my favorite parts of the city, including Mike’s Pastry and Espresso Royale Cafe. We also met up with my friend Jon, and he showed us Davis Square and Harvard Square. This post is more of a photo compilation of my muse, Lisa, as she explored the city I am starting to call home.

Trying to keep warm at South Station.

Lisa and John standing at Harvard University

Lisa and John standing at Harvard University

Looking up at a tree in Harvard Couryard. Oak?

While the city is big and the people move more quickly than in Knoxville, Lisa adapted well. The food was great, and the sites were nice. Overall, a good visit!

While known for their pastries, Mike's Pastry makes a mean espresso, too.

Lisa looks down at a child being adorable in a North Boston restaurant.

Leave a Reply

